Weight Loss Results Week #12

Courtesy of the Interwebs

Image Courtesy of the Interwebs

I’m feeling good about my weight loss and I feel like doing a happy dance!

I weighed in at 182 today!  I have now had three weeks of consistent weight loss, which has been the best I have had since I started.  So yay!

I also took my measurements and I have lost 6 inches since I started taking my measurements.  WOW!  This past week I lost 2.5 inches alone.  I think I am more pleased with that than the weight loss itself!  I think the difference was that I started to get back into my workout mode.  The toe is better, still tender, but I can do my workouts…more on that to come.

So, today is a good day…a happy dance day!

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

30 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

28 lbs to go!

27 lbs to go!

9 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #12

  1. Wowww!! The loss of inches is awesome! That indeed can be a better feeling than seeing the scale, too bad a lot of people are so stuck on weighing themselves. You’re on the right road lady, go go goooo 😀

    • Thanks! It really was more gratifying to see the inches than the 1 lbs lost. I am really glad I started measuring weekly. I track my difference from when I started measurements and the difference from the previous week. It helps me know if I make changes how those changes are affecting my body. I worked out more last week and I saw direct results. So I am now more motivated to workout more. I just wish I had taken measurements from when I started my weight loss in the beginning and not several weeks in. I’d love to see how many total I’d lost!!! Thank you SO much for all of your support!!!!!!

      • Ahhhh wel don’t bother, you are seeing great results even now, so don’t even think about the measurements you used to have!!! You’re doing so well, I’m actually very proud of you, haha! 😀

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

