Weight Loss Results Week #11

I had another good week and this gentle momentum feels good.  I weighed in at 183 today.  I am inching closer and closer to the 180 threshold.  I was pleased I still logged some weight loss despite the celebratory nom-noms I had this past weekend for my birthday.  I was a good girl and only bought one of those mini-cakes from Publix so I wouldn’t be tempted to eat, oh let’s just say half the cake.  It was perfect for a small slice for me and then to share with the family and friends and be done with it.

Working out has still been a challenge for me and I haven’t done my work out video in several weeks.  I have continued to do strengthening exercises with my therabands for my ankles which has really helped my left ankle that had a bad flare up recently.  I still can not go on relevé on my left foot because of the tightness in the ankle but it is feeling better and looser.  My right ankle on the other hand is acting like a champion and thinks it’s ready for the Mariinsky stage LOL.  I recently ran over my left foot with a shopping cart and ended up with a seriously painful boo-boo on my pinky toe.  Walking proved very difficult for days and it still hurts.  I thought at first the toe could have been broken with a hairline crack, and I think it may still be, otherwise it is severely bruised.  I had to walk on the inside of my foot for days which made my left calf  feel like a lead brick and I am sure has added some tenderness in the left ankle too. Shoes were something I could barely tolerate, I’ve been going in my socks as much as I can.   Thankfully each day it has logged improvement.  I see myself sidelined by a pinky toe and I want to go en pointe?  I need to definitely take more care and get stronger.  How I keep getting these ridiculous injuries is concerning but also it attests to my physical fitness – I need to get some!  Ballet classes are less than two months away and that will certainly be a wonderful contributor to increasing my physical fitness.  I can hardly wait!

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

30 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

28 lbs to go!

8 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #11

  1. Hihi that story of your baby toe.. it’s still funny 😀 Congrats on your birthday by the way!! And keep up the good work gal, you’ll get there eventually!!!

    • You are so sweet for asking. It is pretty much the same. I am getting around OK with only a little pain. Since it is still painful for over 3 weeks now I do believe I must have cracked the bone which means not much more to do but treat it well and wait for it to heal. Stupid shopping cart. LOL

  2. Oh, the toe thing! You could have done a blog on that alone and had all of us nodding in sympathy. I felt like I did the same thing a few months back, that the toe hurt way too much to be simply a stubbed toe. But I felt rather idiotic about it all at the same time, b/c it happened when I stubbed my toe in the shower. (Um, let’s keep that lame fact between ourselves here, shall we?)

    Happy birthday last week, and I don’t care what kind of diet a person is on, celebratory nom-noms are crucial on that day! Life is too short/ordinary/challenging not to. Besides, I read somewhere that calories don’t count on one’s birthday. ; )

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

