Behind the Cloud and a Story of Victory

Cloud & Victory is one of my favorite ballet online retailers.  I  just love their quirkiness and sense of humor.  Like this shirt…

C&V Image  "I'm Bringing Sissones Back"

C&V Image “I’m Bringing Sissones Back”

And this one too…

C&V Image "Boogie Like Baryshinikov"

C&V Image
“Boogie Like Baryshnikov”

 

C&V also does some really cool ballet video mash-ups like this one here.

Now, there is more to admire, the article written by the founder of C&V, Min, for Dance Advantage, Reverse Black Swan Syndrome. Min wrote so honestly and straightforward about her life, starting ballet as an adult (She’s one of us too!), life struggles, and starting her business, Cloud & Victory.  Take a few minutes to read her story.  I found myself identifying with so very much with her and I was so proud of all the hard work she has put forth in her life and the dance studio.

So, I’ll close this post with a little more C&V quirkiness with two of my favorite things, Keenan Kampa and a turkey…if you’re familiar with C&V and Ms. Kampa…this makes perfect sense…oh and don’t forget to add them to your blogroll! C&V Sessions

C&V Image Thanksgiving Keenan

C&V Image
Thanksgiving Keenan

 

8 thoughts on “Behind the Cloud and a Story of Victory

  1. I love C&V only ordering them to The Netherlands makes everything just a tad too expensive for my taste..
    The story was wonderful though! I recognize much of this in my own adult ballet career! 🙂

  2. I meant to add, I’m amazed she defeated this disorder. I can’t imagine what it must have felt like to try to do so much, with so little fuel! Not to mention the other ramifications, and the cascading effect.

  3. Ah! I’m so happy I came across this post on C&V. I’ve seen their tops around online, but can never trace back to who the designers were. I love their mash-up of Swan Lake/Single Ladies, in stitched by the end of it.

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

