Weight Loss Results Week #17

OK, I know this post is a day late but it is NOT a dollar short!  I have been sitting here all morning with a silly grin on my face being very pleased if not a little bewildered.

So, on my official Wednesday weigh in day, I came in at 181. Sorry I didn’t post, the day just got away from me yesterday. That’s one pound down from last week.  Not bad right? Could have been worse…not really exercising and my eating habits are not as healthy but not bad either and have been watching portion sizes mostly.  I have been good on resisting the urges for just binge eating or eating the really bad stuff.

I usually weigh myself every morning so I can see how my weight fluctuates.  I have been really happy since this morning!  This morning I weighed in at….. 179!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I broke the 180 barrier!

Look it's a plane wearing a tutu while breaking the sound "barrier"!  Haha!

Look it’s a plane wearing a tutu while breaking the sound “barrier”! Haha!

Why am I bewildered?  When I ate really clean..drank mostly water…exercised a lot…I was gaining weight.  Now I am so-so on all of that and it’s coming off.  What is up with that?  Something is off when I think I am eating better.  I need to evaluate what I was doing with my food and determine if it was “good” after all for helping with weight loss.  This is the time I wish I had a nutritionist to help me out because some of this food stuff just confuses me after awhile.  I want to know what works for fueling my body and what doesn’t.

Anyways, this is awesomeness in my world of weight loss right now.  I needed a good boost!

37 lbs to go!  

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

30 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

28 lbs to go!

27 lbs to go!

27 lbs to go!

27 lbs to go!

26 lbs to go!

27 lbs to go!

26 lbs to go!

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #17

  1. Congratulations! Breakthroughs are wonderful, aren’t they?
    You could count the calories you eat to figure out why you gain when you eat ‘clean’, or maybe you retain more water in your body because you eat more fiber?

  2. Hugs and congrats! That’s a really important barrier – broken! Loved that caption on the jet, LOL! Keep going, keep moving forward. 🙂

  3. Yaayyyyyy!! You’re doing awesome! Under 180.. I’m proud of you! 🙂
    I can guess why you’re not losing any weight when you think you’re doing the right thing. Usually our bodies have more calories than it needs, we therefore gain weight (especially when we don’t exercise).
    When you eat less than you normally do, and you start exercising, your body will naturally start to go into weight-losing-mode. BUT!! Not when you under-eat. Then, your body will go into survival mode, thus keeping all of the fat and calories of a meal to put into storage for when your body needs it.
    The best balance is to keep yourself at around 1900 calories with lots of natural products and moderate exercise. This way, you’re not putting your body into survival status but you’re also keeping unhealthy things out of your system.

    Hope this works for you! I’ve worked in a gym for 4 years and a lot of people had the same problem.

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

