Weight Loss Results Week #10 – Half Way Point

This week I weighed in at 184!  I lost one pound from last week.  I am pleased!  I feel like I am knocking on the door of going below the 180 threshold.  While I was wanting to be at a different number at the half way point of my weight loss this summer, I am feeling good about where I am today.  I have lost 11  lbs in the past 10 weeks!  Some days and weeks were much harder than others and some weeks the weight just drained off like water.  I wish more weeks were like those!

All in all I am feeling great about my weight loss and looking forward to my ballet classes that will be starting in 8 weeks!!!!

Here’s another update to throw in here.  Remember my post on taking my measurements? I have lost 3.5 inches over the past month too!  2 of those inches are from my waist alone.  I am SO glad I started taking my measurements.  That feels awesome!

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

30 lbs to go!

29 lbs to go!

12 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #10 – Half Way Point

  1. Oeehhhhh 8 more weeks to gooo…!! Can’t wait for your report on your first lesson 😀 Good job on the weight loss, keep it up keep it up!

  2. So excited for you, and for your first class! In eight weeks, you will be even lower. And, once you start class, again more will drop! It’s all really good. Stick with it! 🙂

    • I have got a great momentum going and will be keeping this going. I’ve realized 3/4’s of the battle has been in my head and have really been working on shutting up the Negative Nelly that likes to ramble on and on. I am so excited for you and your first class that is just days away. I am so eager to hear how it goes!!!!

  3. You are a total rock star! You know, this is a journey, and yes, I know that you have a goal in mind, but we just have to keep plodding…slowly….it will last! You are such an inspiration and I love that we are on this journey together! Congratulations my friend! So happy for you!

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

