Weight Loss Results Week #7

Ok, trying to keep the chin up this week.  I was hoping to be further along in my overall weight loss.  I weighed in at 189 so I gained a pound this week.  OK, when I read the first three sentences together, I think to myself, “Really? Ya gonna be upset about a pound?”  Well, not so much.  I am grateful it was not more weight gain and I’m not above the dreaded 190 threshold.  It’s just that at week seven, I was hoping to have lost at least 10 lbs. and its only been 6.  According to what I was hoping to be accomplishing at this exact point, I was wanting to be at 14 lbs lost.  I feel like I lost the whole month of May because for the whole month of May I lost only 1 pound. (Yes, the crazy tracker person in me has been monitoring this on a calendar.)

I truly have not been 100% back to the clean eating I was before my back flared up.  My emotions are very tied to my eating habits and I need to find a better way to wrangle that to the ground.  I just can’t give up now…I need to get to the grocery store and get some good things back into my pantry.  The lack of that in the house is making it harder because I reach for the bad stuff.  Which translated, means a food run to Wendy’s.  Not so good….

Time to put on my big girl pants and keep moving forward.  Feeling bad is not going to get this done….“Shut up Negative Nelly!  A food run for one last time to Wendy’s is not helpful!”  See what I mean?  I feel bad about not being further in my weight loss…which in turn what does Negative Nelly in my mind want to do? Eat!  Seriously, when is this carousel ride ever gonna be over?

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

10 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #7

  1. God I recognize this vicious cycle…..!! I’m with you all the way. Please don’t give up and DON’T let Wendy get her way!!!!

    • Wendy’s and the Negative Nelly in my head are in cahoots! I need to roll with the punches and just keep moving forward. Thank you so much for your encouragement and glad to know I’m not the only one. 🙂

  2. A pound could just be fluctuations in water weight. Stick with it, do your best to eat healthfully. When you can be more active, that will help. Hopefully your back will cooperate soon! You can do it, so hang in there.

  3. My like is for your first sentence “trying to keep the chin up this week”. Such a hard thing to do sometimes. Well done.

  4. I TOTALLY understand and the cyclical nature of the up and down hurts…but just remember – for those of us who have a weight battle to fight…it is a long and protracted war actually. Each pund is a battle where it feel like we are losing life and limb just to get that ONE POUND OFF…you are strong, you are capable…you can do anything you set your mind to. Yes, keep you chin up. Every day…we do the best that we can – and we are all out here supporting you! Thinking of you today!! Now is time to forget May and focus on June! 🙂 xo!

    • You’re so awesome. Thank you so much for your encouraging words and you are so very right. I do need to keep the chin up and keep moving forward and to not let the bumps in the road take too much out of me. I am just so impatient to shed the lumps and rolls and let out the athletic dancer within me. I didn’t gain this weight overnight and I won’t lose it overnight either.

      • Just dance! You can do it! We are all in it together! Last week I gained 4.6 pounds – I really dont even know how that HAPPENS! And this week I lost almost all of it…but not quite…we just have to encourage each other!! I am so proud of you for putting yourself out there. We just have to give ourselves the necessary time…it will happen – it really will!

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

