Weight Loss Results Week #6

I weighed in today at 188 lbs which means I gained 1 pound.

As expected this week there was no weight loss because of all the crap I ate.  I am actually very happy there was not more weight gain.  I tried hard to watch the quantity of what I ate.  Additionally, I think the fast food junk I ate made me feel worse.  I felt lethargic and almost “down” and the more I ate the more I craved it.  What a vicious cycle.  Thankfully I am digging my way out of that tunnel and I have been much better in my habits in the past two days.  I hope that next week I will be able to get back to working out.  My back is doing better but it is not great.  I definitely have to treat it with kid gloves.  Cheers to next week!

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

34 lbs to go!

32 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

9 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #6

  1. Just keep at it. I don’t think we can expect perfection, right? Just get back to more healthful eating, as you already have. You can do it! (And let’s hope the back continues to improve. They are so touchy. I get “epidsodes” with mine – not fun.)

  2. Minor set back in your momentum, but glad to see you are right back at it! Proud of you for not continuing on that downward spiral. Its amazing how the food we intake effects our mood and overall feelings. Keep at it, you are doing amazing!!!!

  3. Don’t let it get you down, you’ve had those issues with your back so you couldn’t do any work-outs and when bored (because of the laying down part) you eat more and burn less! No biggie!!!

    • I’ve been better in my eating these days but still working through those cravings. I didn’t have them until I ate the crap…really weird huh? I tried to keep my fingers moving by blogging but then it’s hard to type while lying down on your side. Thankfully I have not had much pain today. Last night it was so bad I was nearly in tears so I hope that was the last hurdle to jump.

      • Ohh my.. I hope so too!! It always helps me to keep busy with something else when I crave for fatty foods. Also, replacing it by munching something else (something healthier, mind) helps me. Good luck!

  4. I’m having the same problems for sure. It’s a horrible cycle – I’ll eat “just a little bit” to reward myself at the end of the week… and even though it makes me food coma horribly and want to throw up… I end up craving more. I lost a few pounds earlier this month but I gained back a few just over the past week 😦

    Good luck to you, and I’m sure we can power through! There are ups and there are downs, but the biggest thing is to not let the downs get us down, right? 🙂

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

