Swan Lake LIVE from the Mariinsky Theater

Folks…I am hyperventilating…..for realz…

You can see the Mariinsky dance LIVE for the cost of a movie ticket…It is being broadcast LIVE from the Mariinsky Theater II on June 6 only.  You can view it in 2D or 3D.

Here is the link to the website Mariinksy Cinema

Here is the promo video… 

Use this list for finding participating movie theaters.  I found it more up to date than the one through the Mariinsky Cinema site.  At first it said there were none in my area offering this movie but I did some more research and discovered there were theaters offering it in the big city nearby.

I’M GOING TO SEE THE MARIINSKY DANCE LIVE!!!!!!!    Oh! I just may faint….

Run to your online ticket retailer and get your tickets.  You know all the local dance schools are going to be rushing to see this and will have sold out shows.

This is my dream ballet performed by my dream company…I would never have an opportunity to see this live in the Mariinksy and this would be the closest I will ever get….Yes, my tickets are purchased. 🙂

** Please note I was not compensated or asked to promote this at all…I am really just that excited about this and wanted to share it with all of my peeps to go and enjoy it too! **

10 thoughts on “Swan Lake LIVE from the Mariinsky Theater

  1. Oh, WOW!!! You’ll have to let me know who plays Odette/Odile. Did you see my last blog at The Classical Girl? There’s an embedded link to Ulyana Lopatkina doing the Swan Lake Act II pas de deux, and I just wept at her perfection, her artistry. Check it out if you haven’t – it’s soooooo beautiful. (Don’t let the fact that the article is entitled “Augustin Hadelich…” throw you – scroll down to the bottom for the Swan Lake link.) You are so right – they are the top company to watch the top story ballet.

    And I’ll use this space as my official link-back to you, and another “thank you!!” for your Liebster Award nomination. Here’s my post on it: http://www.theclassicalgirl.com/?p=414

    • Oooh wow! Lopatkina is one of my favorites. She is truly one of the most beautiful and artistically talented dancers of our time. Thanks for sharing the link on her.

      Regarding your “Candor” post, you are so welcome! The honor is all mine. It was my pleasure to pay back my appreciation to the wonderful bloggers I have admired.

  2. Looks fabulous. There actually is a theater in my region, but it’s not a day I can go. I think it’s amazing they are broadcasting to much much of the world!

    • It truly is amazing they are doing that. I was so thankful it is happening on the one day that I can go. My little heart would have been broken. I have longingly admired their work and dreamed of sitting in that theater watching Swan Lake and I feel like I am getting my chance in a way.

  3. Pingback: Hang on to Your Tu-Tu’s! | Back to First Position

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

