Weight Loss Results Week #3

Maybe I should have titled this “Weight Gain Results Week #3“?

You heard that right folks…gained 2 lbs. I am back at the dreaded 190 threshold. This was NOT an easy post to write but it is the reality and I can’t sweep it under the rug.  I took it a bit harder than I would have expected.  Now my positivity instincts are kicking in and I’m evaluating my diet and what I can do better this upcoming week.  I can not wallow but just keep moving forward. Or in the infamous words of Dori…

dori

What’s funny is that my body feels better and I can see a change in my face, so I know something is going on there and maybe has not made it to the scale yet?  I have started working out this week and maybe it’s all the dancer muscles I am building.  🙂 So you know I’ll be sneaking that scale out a few times and checking.  I can’t stand it!

37 lbs to go!

33 lbs to go!

35 lbs to go!

14 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #3

  1. Are you weighing yourself at the same time everyday? The same thing happens to me because my weight fluctuates often. Sometimes I weigh myself at different times and it seems as if I gain weight. It is best to weigh yourself in the morning. It is just a suggestion.

    • Very good advice. I do weigh myself in the morning on Wednesday’s. I did think it could be due to a fluctuation. I drank a lot of water yesterday. I haven’t been weighing myself at other times of the week to keep from driving myself crazy. Maybe I should so I don’t drive myself crazy as I am now.

  2. Don’t fret. Could be retaining water. I can gain 3 pounds in one day. Yup – one day. And lose it the next. Totally normal. Keep up the good work. Focus on diet and everything will fall into place. 🙂

  3. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit from some of the
    information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Thanks a lot!

  4. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  5. You know, I say it’s like having a blog. Sometimes you work on a post and it’s rewarding and people show up. Sometimes it dwindles, you know you have to work at it harder, and you do, and people show up. Then there are the other kind. You work and work and work and there are no results. That was me on the scale on Wed. I weight myself daily. I looked at it and said out loud, “oh, *#@! YOU!!” Was so disappointed by the weight. Then yesterday I stepped on. 2 pounds lower. I did not deserve that. (That would be the blog that takes minutes to write, you’re chuckling and it’s effortless, and scores of people swoop in to read.)

    So. That’s my two cents’ worth, and what I tell myself when I hate that number. (And it’s a cycle, it seems.)

    “They” say you should only weight yourself once a week. I find once a day to give more reliable data, particularly when you take that data, add and divide by seven. That way you can ride the random highs and lows. (Ha – physical as well as emotional!)

    • What a great outlook on that!!! Thank you so much. Really cheered me up. I’ve still been grumbling about Wednesday a bit…I was surprised how it affected me so much. I think I do need to weigh a few more times a week just so I know what my fluctuations are and can keep that in consideration. Thanks so much for your thoughtful post! (I love the blog correlations…totally spot on!)

  6. I know this is quite a while back, but I just wanted to say Brava! for keeping it real. No one guarantees there won’t be hiccups or discouraging times, and there’s a lot of pressure to gloss over that part. Something I’m dealing with myself at the moment. But, just like you, I’m going to regroup, reset, and get back to work!

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

