Water World

Now that I have made the decision to get back into dance, my whole life has changed.  I am making changes with a purpose and I can’t wait to make them.  I have made a lot of changes to my diet by eating just healthier and my body is feeling better.  Like it hasn’t felt in years!  I’ve really just added in more veggies, choosing good proteins and eating more of it, and limiting sugar and carbs.  All while maintaining a good portion control.  I have eaten what I wanted and did not deprive myself.  I even had a scoop of chocolate ice cream the other night.  The world did not end. I woke up the next morning and did my week #2 weigh-in…I had lost a total of 4 lbs for the week.

Now here is the shocker for anyone who knows me in real life…I am drinking water. Crazy?  I know! Like out of the tap with ice!  I’m a rebel with a cause. (Scoffing at Britta pitchers everywhere).  It just happened one day.  I am a sweet tea drinker…like me and Uncle Si could go head-to-head sweet tea drinker.  I drank the last of a pitcher Saturday and I was still thirsty and didn’t want to make another one at the moment.  Reluctantly I thought, I need to drink more water anyways, filled up my glass with ice, and poured on the tap.  I haven’t looked back since.  It’s been  five days now and I feel like I can’t drink enough water.  I had one-count-em ONE glass of iced tea with dinner last night.  I drank six glasses of water total yesterday.  VERY proud of myself.  Plus, I want the water.  I’m practically craving it.  I wake up in the morning parched and reaching for my water-glass on the night stand.

Water tastes awesome!  I just think of all the calories I am saving and giving my body the goodness it needs to help me with my weight loss.  Drinking more water has always been such a hurdle for me and feeling like I did a grande jete over it with ease and leaving it in the rosin dust, is awesome.

2 thoughts on “Water World

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

