Weight Loss Results Week #1

I know I have done a lot of posts today…trying to do a little catch up!

I do all of my weigh-ins on Wednesdays and today was my first one.  I lost 3 lbs! Yay!  I am very pleased with the results of my first week.

I need to lose 2 lbs on average to achieve the loss of 40 lbs in 20 weeks and I feel so good about the start I have made.  I feel like I am finally on the right track after so many false starts.  I am looking forward to weigh-in next week!

37 lbs to go!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Results Week #1

  1. Wow good job! I’m trying to lose some pounds myself but it’s not going very fast. I once read that slow weight-loss is better than fast weight-loss but it can be frustrating. What do you do extra (or less) so that you can lose weight?

    • Thank you! Yes it does feel a little frustrating to lose the weight slower but I don’t want to start off on this marathon sprinting and burn out too fast. At this point I haven’t even started exercise, it has mostly been about portion control. I have been working on this for several weeks where I would just take less on my plate and now I am really eating half of what I was before. I also eat slower and if I feel like I want “seconds” I make myself wait 10-15 mins and if I am still hungry I’ll get a little more. Most times I end up stuffed and do not get seconds after the wait. I think my stomach is “shrinking”. In the past, I ate A LOT of food hence why I am so overweight so I knew I had to get the volume of food I eat to something normal or I wouldn’t ever lose the weight. Now, I am choosing better/healthier food choices in addition to the portion control. It’s been an evolving process but it is coming together and resulting in weight loss. I wish you luck in your weight loss endeavors. Let me know how it’s going, OK?

I welcome comments! Please leave a reply! Don't forget to "Follow" my blog too!

